AAUP-OR election results

Balloting in our 2016 AAUP-Oregon Executive Committee election has concluded. We would like to congratulate the following new and continuing officers:

  • Treasurer: Bill Harbaugh, University of Oregon
  • VP for Collective Bargaining: Gretchen Soderlund, University of Oregon
  • VP for Communications & Public Relations: Nancy Eichsteadt, Portland State University with 67% of the vote, defeating Chris Sinclair, University of Oregon
  • VP for Membership and Organizing: Jacqueline Arante, PSU retired
  • VP for Political Action: Erna Gelles, Portland State University
  • Advocate for Contingent Faculty: Kathleen Stanley, Oregon State University
  • Advocate for Graduate Students: Anandi van Diepen-Hedayat, PSU Graduate Employees Union

Thank you to everyone who voted!

Your nominations committee,

Karen Kennedy, PSU
Cristina Calhoon, UO
Tony Vogt, OSU

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *